My New Reality Crack

23 Feb

So a couple of weekends ago I was channel surfing and came upon this dating show on Bravo.  I’d heard of it before and even seen the “matchmaker” on Oprah, but I had no idea how paralyzing the show would be to me. 

The Millionaire Matchmaker is fantastic.  Owner, Patti Stanger runs this love business and she is not messing around.  She is honest and in your face – I love it!  Her business is dedicated to finding a suitable love interest for the rich folks of the world.  I’m not sure what is better, the fact that she is such a character or that these rich people are so willing to be torn to shreds by Stanger.

Stanger is convinced she knows how to read her clients better than anybody.  She calls them out on their weaknesses and is never afraid to tell her opinion.  Some of her clients border on psychotic; a good majority feel that they are the best looking specimen on the planet.  There are clients who will only date within a certain age range and Stanger tries to outsmart them. 

One episode even featured a middle-aged woman who only wanted to date younger men and upon seeing her older date for the evening – who she’d previously seen and agreed to go out with –  turned around and ran away, leaving behind one of her Louboutins in the dust!  Now that is stuff you don’t see on The Bachelor.

Bravo, who does wonders with the marathons of its programming, had me glued to my couch for a good two plus hours.  When I saw that a different show was coming on, I was so disappointed that my continual loop of rich, spoiled people looking for love was coming to an end.  Well, there’s always next weekend!

One Response to “My New Reality Crack”

  1. Chas Betti March 12, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Hi – It’s great to find such interesting stuff on the Web as I have been able to fiind here. I agree with most of what is written here and I’ll be coming back to this site again. Thanks again for publishing such great reading material!!

Leave a Reply

