Moon Review

26 Feb

Moon

Starring: Sam Rockwell, Kevin Spacey

I’m not exactly sure how I want to write this review.  The reason for that is I’m not sure I fully understood this film.  I think I have more questions than answers after having watched this movie. 

I was looking forward to seeing this movie after hearing lots of positive comments about it.  This indie sci-fi film was nothing like I thought it would be.  Just because I didn’t necessarily get it, doesn’t mean it wasn’t a good piece of filmmaking. 

The gist of this picture is that Sam Rockwell‘s character has been working on the moon for three years.  After an accident, weird things begin to happen and Rockwell realizes that everything he thought he knew might not be the truth.  Rockwell acts almost entirely alone in this film and his performance is pretty great.  Kevin Spacey‘s contribution to this film was much different from what I expected and it reminded me of just how creepy his voice can sound.

I would recommend this movie to others, if only for the performance of Rockwell.  I’d love to hear opinions of any one else who’s seen this film.

 

2 Responses to “Moon Review”

  1. chriskoenig4324 February 28, 2010 at 1:00 am #

    I haven’t seen it… but it appears to be one of those movies that might establish a kind of cult following.

    • Carrie February 28, 2010 at 9:29 am #

      I think you might be right about that. It was an interesting movie. If you see it, watch the very beginning and then maybe I can explain why I was confused.

Leave a Reply

