New Movie Friday 4/02/10

1 Apr

What are you doing this weekend?  Want to check out a new movie?

Here is what’s new in theaters on Friday 4/02/10:

(Wednesday March 31)
The Last Song – Miley Cyrus, Greg Kinnear, Liam Hemsworth
                                     Julie Anne Robinson (director)

 

(Thursday April 1)
Clash of the Titans – Sam Worthington, Liam Neeson
                                                Louie Leterrier (director)

 

(Friday April 2)
Why Did I Get Married Too? – Janet Jackson, Tyler Perry
                                                                     Tyler Perry (director)

 

Don McKay – Thomas Haden Church, Elisabeth Shue
                               Jake Goldberger (director)
                              *Limited Release

 

Leaves of Grass – Edward Norton, Keri Russell
                                        Tim Blake Nelson (director)
                                        *Limited Release

 

The Greatest – Pierce Brosnon, Susan Sarandon, Carey Mulligan
                                  Shana Feste (director)
                                 *Limited Release
              
5 Responses to “New Movie Friday 4/02/10”

  1. Cinematically-Correct April 2, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    I can’t believe it…but I’m going to release the Kraken.

    Pray for me.

    • Carrie April 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      That is the only thing I associate w/ that movie…”release the Kraken.”

  2. Dreher Bear (...Where The Buffalo Roam) April 2, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    The only film that looks interesting this week is Leaves of Grass, but it’s not playing anywhere around me :(. If I have time, I’ll probably check out How to Train your Dragon this weekend.

  3. Nikki April 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    What are we doing this weekend?

    We are playing cards with a couple friends Friday night. Then Saturday is a day of relaxing. I ordered, Green Street Hooligans from Netflix. It’s from ’05. It has a character from Sons of Anarchy in it. My husband and I love that show so we’re hoping he’s good in this movie. Then Sunday we are going to the in-laws (Joy from our blog) she’s my husbands mom. Do the Easter supper with the family thing. Should be a good time!

    What are you doing this weekend?

    • Carrie April 1, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

      Green Street Hooligans is really good. Elijah Wood is in it too, if I’m not mistaken. I’m really far behind on my movies…I have An Education, The Informant! and Gamer to watch. I have a list of things I’d like to write about/add to here, so we’ll see if I can get any/all of it done.

Leave a Reply

