Weekend Box Office Results for 4/02/10

4 Apr

The highly anticipated Clash of the Titans started off a little slow on Thursday with around $4 million, but made up for it over the weekend.  The remake of the 1981 film finished on top and broke the Easter weekend record of $40 million, held by Scary Movie 4 in 2006.

Box Office Mojo’s Top 10 Box Office Estimates for 4/02-4/04:

1. Clash of the Titans – $61.4 million (fri-sun) $64 million (thur-sun)
2. Why Did I Get Married Too? – $30.1 million
3. How to Train Your Dragon – $29.2 million
4. The Last Song – $16.2 million (fri-sun) $25.5 million (wed-sun)
5. Alice in Wonderland – $8.2 million
6. Hot Tub Time Machine – 8 million
7. The Bounty Hunter – $6.2 million
8. Diary of a Wimpy Kid – $5.5 million
9. She’s Out of my League – $1.4 million
10. Shutter Island – $1.4 million
2 Responses to “Weekend Box Office Results for 4/02/10”

  1. Joy April 4, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I saw Last Song last night and loved it. The book was way better but the movie was pretty good. I thought Miley did really well in her first movie. People seem to want to hate her but there’s something about her that I really like. Greg Kinnear was also excellent.

    • Carrie April 4, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      I’m in the middle of reading the book right now, so I won’t see the movie until i finish. I’m not a Miley fan, but I’ll wait to make a judgment until I see.

Leave a Reply

