American Idol: Roundup

6 Apr

I would like to fast-forward to the final episode of American Idol.  The main reason for this is that 75% of this group is not very good.  Every week I get my hopes up that this will be the week that the show will be good from start to finish and every week I am left disappointed.

Tonight’s theme was songs from the John Lennon/Paul McCartney songbook. 

Here’s my take on how tonight’s show went down:

Aaron – I just think he is really boring.  He’s trying too hard and I don’t see what is so great about him.

Katie – She did much better tonight, but she is never consistently good.  I still can’t bring myself to get on board with this teenager.

Andrew – I thought his song choice was great and I liked the bluesy sound that came from him.  The problem with him is that everything always sounds the same.  He never diverts from the norm.

Mike – When I heard what his song choice was, I immediately thought of David Cook, because he sang the same song.  Mike did a respectable job, but he comes off as too arrogant for me.

Crystal – Tonight was the first night I actually liked her.  She smiled and looked like she was actually having fun.

Tim – I can’t believe the judges gave him semi-positive reviews.  I thought he was off-key the whole time.  Every time the judges reference Tim’s looks or that little girls love him, it just reaffirms that he’s not going anywhere and that drives me nuts!

Casey – It doesn’t even matter how far he goes in this competition.  He’s already done well enough that he will make a record and potentially do very well.

Siobhan – I don’t get what people see in her.  Yes, she’s original…in style.  She screams when she sings and tonight she did not sound good. 

Lee – He is still my favorite, but I didn’t really care for his rendition of Hey Jude.  He’s becoming more comfortable and that is totally showing in his performances!

I was not thrilled with the show and I am ready for the backstage interviews to go away now.  I don’t like listening to most of them sing, so I don’t really care to hear what they say afterwards.  Harsh? Maybe.  Honest? Absolutely.

 My bottom 3: Siobhan, Tim, Aaron

15 Responses to “American Idol: Roundup”

  1. Cheap Randall Cobb Jersey November 28, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I had been planning exactly the same thing whilst encountering this short article as well as wondered in cases where anyone else had exactly the same issues?

  2. ayurveda September 8, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    He who knows he has enough is rich. -Lao-tzu

  3. Fenugreek September 7, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    The spider’s web lets the rat escape and catches the fly. – Spanish Proverb

  4. forum profile backlinks September 1, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Hi. Cool write-up. Theres a problem with the site in chrome, and you may want to check this The browser is the marketplace chief and a big component of other folks will miss your exceptional writing due to this issue. I like your Post and I am recommend it for a Internet site Award.

  5. regcure August 25, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    I’ve already been going to your web-site for a even though appropriate now and I normally come across a gem inside your brand-new posts. Thank you for discussing!

  6. Von Corcoran August 10, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I believe that a foreclosed can have a significant effect on the client’s life. House foreclosures can have a 6 to few years negative influence on a borrower’s credit report. A new borrower who may have applied for a home loan or any kind of loans even, knows that the particular worse credit rating is, the more tricky it is to obtain a decent bank loan. In addition, it might affect a new borrower’s power to find a respectable place to let or rent, if that will become the alternative homes solution. Thanks for your blog post.

  7. http://scottwoods718.blog.com/feed April 9, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  8. Smartphone April 6, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I really like your writing style, wonderful information, thanks for posting : D.

  9. Lucas Scerra April 4, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Very good written write-up. It’ll be beneficial to anybody who usess it, including yours genuinely 🙂 . Keep up the great function – for confident i’ll check out out much more posts.

  10. grzybica March 25, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    you are really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a wonderful job on this topic!

  11. RBBaporce March 22, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Thanks for your thoughts. One thing really noticed is banks in addition to financial institutions have in mind the spending habits of consumers while also understand that the majority of people max out their credit cards around the getaways. They correctly take advantage of that fact and begin flooding the inbox as well as snail-mail box along with hundreds of 0 APR credit cards offers just after the holiday season finishes. Knowing that when you are like 98% in the American general public, you’ll hop at the possible opportunity to consolidate financial debt and switch balances to 0 interest rate credit cards.

  12. big wheel March 20, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    After research just a few of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site record and will likely be checking back soon. Pls try my site as well and let me know what you think.

  13. best prices on digital slr cameras March 11, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    I’m usually to blogging and i really respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for brand spanking new information.

  14. Monte Debey July 23, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    I think Donald Trump would be a better American Idol judge compared with Harry Connick Jr. – Trump isn’t at all afraid to express what he thinks plus can be as controversial as Simon Cowell.

  15. Salome Glory May 6, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    I really loved the final 5 Idol group song last night. It was heartbreaking to see Aaron Kelly removed but I do believe the others were better so he needed to go!

Leave a Reply

