Charlaine Harris’ newest novel, Dead in the Family, hits shelves Tuesday May 4!

2 May

The book series that started the phenomenon known as True Blood will have a new addition as of Tuesday.  Charlaine Harris’ most recent Sookie Stackhouse novel, Dead in the Family, will be available on May 4, 2010.

Harris has written nine books, with an additional book of short stories, that revolve around Sookie and the crew from Bon Temps. 

The books are an incredible source of escapism and if you think the HBO series is good, then you NEED to read the books as well.  The storylines, characters and details are expanded upon in enormous detail.

As my friend and I once said, the Twilight books are for teenagers, whereas the True Blood books are for adults.  Make of that what you will, but after reading the first book, you will be hooked.  I couldn’t get to each of the next books fast enough and now I’m ready to break open number 11.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: