The Twilight Saga: Eclipse soundtrack artists announced

12 May

Whether you like the Stephenie Meyer Twilight series or not, you can’t deny that the films have produced some pretty incredible soundtracks.  They have given new artists a great platform to showcase their music and has given some veteran acts (Death Cab for Cutie) the chance to develop a whole new fan base.

Myspace rolled out the artists who will be featured on the new soundtrack today.  A big event was made out of the announcement, with a new act being revealed every half hour until the full list had been revealed.  The first single off the soundtrack will be Muse’s “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)” and it will be released on May 17.  The entire soundtrack will be available on June 8.

Here is a list of the artists who made the cut for the soundtrack:

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”

2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”

3. The Bravery – “Ours”

4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”

5. Sia – “My Love”

6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”

7. The Black Keys – “Chop And Change”

8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”

9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”

10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”

11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head (featuring The Black Angels)”

12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”

13. Band Of Horses – “Life On Earth”

14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part Of Forever”

15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: